Screen Director's Playhouse

The Screen Director's Playhouse

The Screen Directors Playhouse was a popular radio program from 1949-1951 that featured condensed versions of famous stories and films on the NBC radio network. In 1955 the Eastman Kodak Company sponsored a television show on the NBC television network featuring original stories. The show only ran for one season with 35 episodes, and featured many big stars of the day.

Click on an episode to watch and download:

November 23, 1955 - Screen Director's Playhouse, The Brush Roper
Starring Walter Brennan, Lee Aaker, Edgar Buchanan and Chuck Connors

December 7, 1955 - Screen Director's Playhouse, Rookie of the Year
Starring John Wayne, Vera Miles, Ward Bond and James Gleason